CD Cover

Little Johnny Rivero CD Release Party at LQ

On May 24, 2006 Little Johnny brought his band of giants to LQ, New York's premiere dance club, to debut his new CD, "Pasos Gigantes". Club owner Ralph Mercado was grinning from ear to ear at the packed house. Johnny worked well over a year in creating this Grammy-potential CD that was highly applauded in a Newsday article. Little Johnny wrote all the songs on this CD, which is getting chart action around the world, and on May 25 he embarked on an international promotional tour. Looks like this bandleader will be busy for a long time!

Johnny's all-star band consisted of:
•  Little Johnny Rivero, conga
•  Jeffrey Lopez, timbale
•  Orlando Vega, bongo
•  Lucho Cuerto, keyboard
•  José Tabares, bass
•  Pedro "Pedrito" Martinez, vocals
•  Manny Mieles, vocals
•  Eddie Rosado, vocals
•  Conrad Herwig, trombone
•  Joe Fiedler, trombone
•  Kevin Brien, trumpet
•  Steven Oquendo, trumpet
•  Ivan Renta, sax

To see exclusive photos from this event, please click here.